RSS

Waiting For Answers

29 Feb

I have had a few email exchanges with an atheist Guru who claims to have a best seller on the subject.  In my email exchanges with him, he was very generous and answered all my questions except three which I am giving here for any one else to answer. 

I said, “In all your mails you did not answer my three questions.”  I went on to say, “I hope you will give me answers to these questions”.  I did not get a reply from him as yet.  Some one reading this might like to answer me.  ok.
 
Qn1.  Produce ONE person other person than you, who had an over-night transformation from drugs,  sex, and gutter like you had, by trusting  in self, or in some thing,  or in anything other than in Jesus.  (In his deconverson story he says that he had trusted in JESUS and that he was transformed over-night in his late teens from drugs and sex etc. But now he says that it was in himself that he trusted and not in Jesus. Now he says that it was the ‘power of faith’ that saved him and not Jesus.) 

I said, I would show him millions aroud the world who could testify that Jesus changed them over-night. I am asking for just one person who had an over-night transformation like that with out Jesus and the Bible.
 
Qn2. Tell me the names of SOME THING, ANY THING which do not exist other than God and the spirit world (as you say they do not),  and yet men every where have been talking about it non-stop from time immemorial even until today.
 
3.  Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing or any thing other than the God of the Bible.

I said I could show him numerous people like myself all around the world who subsisted by prayer. (See my post ‘Maruthy Omni’ to read about  how I got the car which I run now. Could any one produce similar results by trusting in ‘any thing or some thing’ or trusting in self?)  For my experience in constructing a concrete building in thirty days with out a human sponsor and other experiences in prayer see my blog-site www.mathewpaul.org .

 Thanks for taking time  out to read this post.  I am waiting for answers.

Have a great day!

 
21 Comments

Posted by on February 29, 2008 in Atheism, Waiting For Answers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

21 responses to “Waiting For Answers

  1. lifelessonsfromwriting

    February 29, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    None of your questions have anything to do with whether or not God actually exists. The first merely demonstrates that believing in a higher power can help people change their lives, not that that higher power actually exists.

    The second question also proves nothing – if it did, we would have to concede that the ancient Greek, ancient Roman, Hindi and Christian gods all exist, simple because people spoke of them for hundreds of years.

    The third question is the same as the first. Faith inspired you to do great things; that’s great, but it doesn’t prove that the things you believe in actually exist.

     
  2. thisword

    March 1, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    Hi,

    Thank you for coming in and thanks indeed for your comments.

    you said, …not that that higher power exists.

    People around the world testify that that higher power which transformed them as individuals and as societies, is the power of Jesus. To me the greatest evidence for the resurrection of Christ which proves that He was indeed God in human form, is the martrydom of ten of His disciples in ten parts of the world. Will any one die for a lie which they themselves have made-up? If so, such a ‘lie’ is to be believed, is in’t it? What do you think.

    About the second qn you said that then one has to agree that all gods exist.

    Not necessarily. It only proves that there is a hunger in human heart for ‘god’ which is there by nature and that man has been seeking after god. All religions of the world are trying to reach that god. Basically every religion says that good deeds will be followed by good results and vice versa. To reach god each tries to prescribe a way or two by human effort.

    The Bible on the other hand talks about a God who came seeking after man and who made a way for man to meet Him.

    About my experiences in prayer. I told you clearly where I got that power from. As any one would work eight or ten hours daily in an office, I spent the same amount of time every day for around six months in my prayer-closet and the results emerged as a concrete building. I do not think I,or any one else for that matter, would have been able to produce the same or similar results with out the Bible and prayers to Him.

    If it is possible that faith could produce such life-long results, my question is to show one person who did it with out God and the Bible.

    Thank you once again for coming in. Do come in again, if you please.

    Bye.

     
  3. numonohimax

    March 13, 2008 at 8:44 am

    In reference to your comments on martyrdom: there have been and continue to be many causes around the world for which people willingly die. Christianity is not the only religion to produce “martyrs.” The fact that people are willing to die for their ideology doesn’t prove the validity of their ideology; it just proves that they had strong convictions.

    Your second question is impossible to answer using any form of reasoning. There’s no way to conclusively say that something doesn’t exist. That doesn’t prove that it does exist, though. Based on your logic, I could make any number of ridiculous claims and assume that they are true as long as they can’t be proven false.

    Finally, in response to your third question, there are countless people who have achieved great things without believing in god. You indirectly state that only people who trust in your god can motivate themselves to achieve great things, but this discounts the measurable achievements of a majority of the humans around the world. The evidence does not support your argument.

    According to reason, the burden of proof lies with you, not the skeptics.

     
  4. thisword

    March 14, 2008 at 2:58 am

    numonohimax,

    Thank you for stepping in to comment.

    You said, “The fact that people are willing to die for their ideology doesn’t prove the validilty of their ideology”.

    You are absolutely right.

    You went on to say, “it just proves that they had strong conviction”.

    Exactly. What I said about the eleven disciples of Christ was that they were eye-witnesses of the resurrection of their Lord and therefore they were willing to die for it. They were strongly convinced that He was made alive. Remember that they were seasoned men. They were not brain-washed teen-agers who knew nothing about the world like the suicide-bombers today!

    In your second para you said that claims can not be proven false.

    Re: OK. That’s right. But could you prove your claims to be true if you make some ridiculous claims?

    You said, “There are countless people who have achieved great things without believing in god”.

    Re: Who could question your statement. I did not say that no one can acheive anything in life without god.

    You probably did not read about what I achieved through prayer. I went into a closed room for over six months praying, planning and interacting with God for eight to ten hours per day and at the end of six months, in a matter of just sixty days I was able to buy a piece of land and erect a concrete building there. For the finance of it, I contacted no man anywhere. It simply came as direct, tangible, undeniable answers to prayer. Read about it in http://www.mathewpaul.org/God-Who-Fed-Elijah-By-Ravens .

    My question was, whoever could produce similar results as I have done, without money in hand and without contacting any man for the same. If you could show me anyone anywhere, I’d be only too glad to take back my claims!

    Thanks indeed for your comments.
    Bye.

     
  5. Rodibidably

    March 24, 2008 at 2:16 am

    All of these questions require answers which would be anecdotal, not actual scientific evidence, however, if you must have answers despite the fact that those answers neither prove nor disprove anything then I guess I can it a try…

    “Qn1. Produce ONE person other person than you, who had an over-night transformation from drugs, sex, and gutter like you had, by trusting in self, or in some thing, or in anything other than in Jesus. “
    I personally would “fit” this description.

    “Qn2. Tell me the name of SOME THING, ANY THING which does not exist other than God (as you say God does not), and yet men every where have been talking about it non-stop from time immemorial until today.”
    Only one, damn I was going to mention: Vampires, gods other than the christian one (such as zeus, ra, thor, etc), physic powers, astrology, dragons, life force (known by many names, but one of the most well known would be chi), etc…

    3. Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible, especially at the construction of the building that I talked about.
    Ghandi!!!

     
  6. thisword

    March 24, 2008 at 5:15 am

    Rod.,

    Thank you for coming in to comment. I appreciate it very much though you thought my questions do not require scientific evidence. Yes, indeed, as science can not talk about things which are not in the physical realm, we can/do not expect a scientific solution to our problem.

    You answered my first question with a superb answer. Honestly I would love to hear your life experience as to how you were “redeemed” from a life of drugs and sex and from the gutter over-night. Please do post a link about your life and experience. After reading it I would reconsider my first question. Thanks indeed.

    Your answer to my second question only tells me that man everywhere had a spiritual hunger. They are all talking about spirit beings/spiritual things. Man always knew within himself that some thing beyond the physical IS there. That’s it.

    Your answer to my third question makes me laugh! What is the comparison between Gandi and me? Probably he would not have been an out-spoken atheist like you. That is just about the only comparision.

    Did he go into a room and close the door for eight to ten hours per day sitting to pray to some god? Where did you read that? Did he cut himself off from people all around to acheive his goals by prayer and only by prayer? Tell me where I can read about it. I would be very interested to hear answers to these questions and then I will accept that one could compare me with Gandhi.ok

    Do post your replies, please. Thank you.

     
  7. Rodibidably

    March 24, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    My life story is quite boring, but I accomplished much in a relatively short time, even being an atheist.

    Your answer to my second question only tells me that man everywhere had a spiritual hunger.
    Vampires are more about immortality, fear of death, and sexuality than spiritualism.

    Your third question was:
    Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible, especially at the construction of the building that I talked about.

    Ghandi did not trust in the christian god, and yet he accomplished as much if not more than any person in recent history…
    Would you argue that either Ghandi was a christian (which he OBVIOUSLY was not) or that you accomplished more than Ghandi?

    If you’re going to dismiss my answer then tell me which one it is…

     
  8. thisword

    March 24, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Your life story could never be boring if as you said you had an over-night transformation from drugs,sex and gutter. It would be very exciting if that indeed took place any life. Wouldn’t it?

    Vampire stories, whether more immoral than spiritual, nevertheless they are spiritual. Are they not?

    Gandhi was neither a Christian nor have I accomplished anything anywhere near Gandhi has accomplished in his life.

    All that I accomplished in my whole life as a fresher in the university till I became incapable of active life was simply only through prayer. You could never say that about Gandhi’s accomplishments.

    You did not tell me where you read about Gandhi isolated himself from public for prayer for more than six months to prove that God indeed answered prayers as I did for the same.

    Could you be honest and say that all that Gandhi accomplished in his great life was simple, direct, tangible, undeniable answers to prayer as I claim to do in raising that 700 sft. concrete building in that remote part of the world with no human sponsor whatever and with no publicity whatever. Yet I completed the work in thirty days from the day I started with no money in hand and no other source for money than prayer.I placed a granite inscription on the building saying, “This building stands witnessing the fact that God of Elijah lives”. After all, am I not obliged to show who the donors were for that building since I did not have money on me.

    Could you possibly make such a claim for Gandhi? Gandhi never made that claim for himself. How could you ever do it for him then?

     
  9. Rodibidably

    March 24, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Regarding Ghandi, your question did not state name somebody who prayed to a different god, your question said somebody who did much while trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible.

    Do you disagree that Ghandi trusted “in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible”?

    Or do you disagree that Ghandi did as much or more in his lifetime that you accomplished?

     
  10. Rodibidably

    March 24, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    Vampire stories, whether more immoral than spiritual, nevertheless they are spiritual. Are they not?
    Umm, no, they are not. SOME vampire stories may be spiritual, but the vampire mythology as a whole is not spiritual.

    Do you admit that I answered this question or not, that’s the simple response I am looking for. If so, then stop attempting to use it as a “point” for the existence of your idea of god. If not, explain how it does not EXACTLY MATCH your criteria laid out in your question without “moving the goalpost” to keep your question open.

     
  11. Rodibidably

    March 24, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Your life story could never be boring if as you said you had an over-night transformation from drugs,sex and gutter. It would be very exciting if that indeed took place any life. Wouldn’t it?
    My transformation was drastic, but based on deciding that it was time to change. I cut off old “friends”, got a new job, moved in with my (now) wife, and changed a lot of habits (including some that were less than legal).
    The change was drastic, the story is boring. All of the good stories are from when i was still living in the old lifestyle.

     
  12. thisword

    March 25, 2008 at 2:07 am

    Thank you for making it clear that your story is boring.

    My second question was: “Did man talk about any thing else other than ‘spirituality’ non-stop from time immemorial even until today?”

    What is the comparison between me and Gandhi? He is someone acclaimed world over, someone who accomplished much more than many other great men. I saw his statue in British Museum.

    And who am I? An unknown person, living in an unknown place prayed and accomplished the unbelievable. No sensible person would ever compare me with Gandhi.

    Or are you trying to play with words? If Gandhi ever isolated himself from public to pray and acomplished his purpose, tell me about him.

     
  13. Rodibidably

    March 25, 2008 at 3:09 am

    Regarding the second question, ACTUALLY, your question was:
    Tell me the name of SOME THING, ANY THING which does not exist other than God (as you say God does not), and yet men every where have been talking about it non-stop from time immemorial until today.
    This question was about GOD, not spirituality, PLEASE do not attempt to move the goal post now that your question has been answered.

    Regarding the third question, your asked:
    Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible, especially at the construction of the building that I talked about.
    You want an individual person (Ghandi) who produced “similar” results (Ghandi produced MUCH in his lifetime) who trusted in some thing OTHER than the god of the bible (Ghandi was not christian or Jewish, so he OBVIOUSLY trusted in something other than “your” god).
    You’re once again trying to move the goal post by switching the question to his praying, which was NEVER part of the original question.

    I’m not playing with words at all, I’m trying to force you to stick to your OWN ORIGINAL QUESTION. If you’re unable or unwilling to do this, then why would you create this blog in the first place?

    Why can’t you just admit it that your ACTUAL questions were answered. Why is it that you have this “need” to move the goal post just because you can’t stand the fact that somebody (specifically an atheist) was able to answer your questions?

     
  14. Rodibidably

    March 26, 2008 at 2:34 am

    I’m curious to see if you’ll be willing to admit that ANY of your three questions was answered EXACTLY AS YOU ASKED THEM, much less all three were answered.

    You seemingly have the idea in your head that these questions are unique, or special in some way, and that “no atheist” would be capable of answering them to your satisfaction.

    While I find SO humorous in the whole thing, is that somebody with essentially your EXACT SAME back story (praying, living in a 3rd world country, not telling others to pray for him, and a building of some type built in only 30 days with no money, etc) had essentially the EXACT SAME THREE questions which he asked on my own blog, as his “proof” of god, and he also refused to accept any answers as valid, until another christian who was also posting on my blog called him out on his blatant lack of intellectual honesty, at which point he abruptly left the discussion on my blog, and has yet to return.

    I actually almost think that you’re the same person under a different name, or one of you “copied” the life story from the other (or you both copied form some other source) to use in an attempt at “converting” non-christians.

    This idea gains even more credence based on the fact that the entire purpose of every post on this blog is to link to these first two, as if you think this is a good “tool” for you to “spread the word” in some type of attempt to convert people to your own faith.

     
  15. thisword

    March 26, 2008 at 3:06 am

    You said, “This question was about GOD, not spirituality, PLEASE do not attempt to move the goal post now that your question has been answered”

    Ultimate goal of all spirituality is god. So if man talked about it from time immemorial as you yourself accept, they were in fact talking about god of some kind. So my question remains. I did not move the goal-post.

    You said,”I’m not playing with words at all, I’m trying to force you to stick to your OWN ORIGINAL QUESTION. If you’re unable or unwilling to do this, then why would you create this blog in the first place?”

    My original question: “Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible, especially at the construction of the building that I talked about”.

    Buddy, I stick with my original question. If you can not understand a single sentence in English properly, why do you come in to comment here?

    I said, “…AS I HAVE PRODUCED…” I clearly I told you how I produced results in my life. It was by going into a room and closing my door for eight to ten hours and praying there to the God of the Bible for more than six months. I just had an attatched bathroom which I used in between! This is how how I produced results “…ESPECIALLY AT THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE BUILDING THAT I TALKED ABOUT”.

    Unless you produce another person who produced similar results by following similar methods YOU HAVED NOT ANSWERED MY QUESTION.

    I HAVE NOT CHANGED MY GOAL-POST!

    Then you asked me why would you create this blog in the first place.

    Because I want infidels like you to know that God of the Bible is REAL and He indeed answers prayers IF any one is willing to accept HIS terms and conditions in life.

    Because I want believers around the world to gird up their loins and pray as never before.

    Because I want the Name of God to be glorified here on earth TO WHOM ALONE BELONGS ALL GLORY HONOR AND MIGHT.

    GOD IS REAL. WHO COULD CHALLENGE?

     
  16. Rodibidably

    March 26, 2008 at 3:29 am

    ARE YOU SERIOUS?
    READ YOUR ORIGINAL POST!

    I’d like to continue this discussion, but you are being ridiculously intellectually dishonest, and it seems like it will be a waste of time to continue with you any further. However, I will give it ONE LAST TRY.

    I answered ALL THREE of your questions, as they were asked.
    1) Me
    2) Vampires, gods other than the christian one (such as zeus, ra, thor, etc), physic powers, astrology, dragons, life force (known by many names, but one of the most well known would be chi), etc…
    3) Ghandi

    You have yet to acknowledge that ANY of these three qualify, even though they CLEARLY MEET the criteria laid out in your original post.

    Please explain how those three answers above do not fulfill your three original questions (not your NEW INTERPRETATION OF THESE QUESTIONS).

    question #1:
    Produce ONE person other person than [the original person who you had the conversation with], who had an over-night transformation from drugs, sex, and gutter like you had, by trusting in self, or in some thing, or in anything other than in Jesus.
    I answered you as simply as I possibly could. All you have done since is to ask for specifics of my “story” which I gave you the quick overview of. Is this in some way not “good enough” for you?

    question #2:
    Tell me the name of SOME THING, ANY THING which does not exist other than God (as you say God does not), and yet men every where have been talking about it non-stop from time immemorial until today.
    Of the ones I mentioned in my original post, Vampires, physic powers, astrology, and dragons are NOT about “god” by any way you may want to “god” or spiritualism.

    question #3:
    Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible, especially at the construction of the building that I talked about.
    Your original question says nothing about prayer
    But for the sake of argument, are you attempting to claim that Ghandi was not religious towards his hindu “gods”?
    Or are you claiming that Ghandi did not accomplish as much in his lifetime as you accomplished?

     
  17. thisword

    March 27, 2008 at 4:43 am

    I AM REALLY SERIOUS.
    I STICK WITH MY ORIGINAL POST.

    You said, “I’d like to continue this discussion, but you are being ridiculously intellectually dishonest…”

    Not me. Bu you are!

    Yoy said, “Please explain how those three answers above do not fulfill your three original questions (not your NEW INTERPRETATION OF THESE QUESTIONS).”

    question #1:
    Produce ONE person other person than [the original person who you had the conversation with], who had an over-night transformation from drugs, sex, and gutter like you had, by trusting in self, or in some thing, or in anything other than in Jesus.
    I answered you as simply as I possibly could. All you have done since is to ask for specifics of my “story” which I gave you the quick overview of. Is this in some way not “good enough” for you?

    My answer: If you say you had an over-night transformation from drugs and sex and gutter, you could never say in the same breath that your life is boring. But you said that your life is boring twice in this blog! Which shall I believe?

    question #2:
    Tell me the name of SOME THING, ANY THING which does not exist other than God (as you say God does not), and yet men every where have been talking about it non-stop from time immemorial until today.
    Of the ones I mentioned in my original post, Vampires, physic powers, astrology, and dragons are NOT about “god” by any way you may want to “god” or spiritualism.

    My answer: Vampires, physic powers,astrology, and dragons are all considered ‘divine’ by some one or the other.And they are worshipped in some place or other. Please pay a visit to India. i will show you temples built for Vampires, other evil spirits by the same name, temples for any thing and every thing. Even for cenema stars! My point is man from time immemorial even until today is ‘god-conscious’ and that is a proof for the existence of God TO ME.

    question #3:
    Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible, especially at the construction of the building that I talked about.
    Your original question says nothing about prayer
    But for the sake of argument, are you attempting to claim that Ghandi was not religious towards his hindu “gods”?
    Or are you claiming that Ghandi did not accomplish as much in his lifetime as you accomplished?

    My answer: I wanted any one to produce another person who produced results, I said, “As I Produced” meaning the method I used, then I concluded “especially at the construction of the building that I talked about”; and in the blog I clearly gave the link about what actually happened then. If someone wanted to comment without reading it what could I do?

    I say, no athiest could ever even dream of what I am talking about from my life history. It is not fantacy. It is real life story. Now as a retired man I am talking about it so that no one could ever doubt that God is ever present and active in the world tody.

    Who could say that my original post said nothing about prayer? What is the point in my original post about the concrete building, if it is not answer to prayer?

    You may have the gift of the gab. But you could never ever challenge my experiences in prayer. If you would stop all your silly arguments and bring yourself under the terms and conditions of the BIble, I promise that you would have greater results as my personality is no match for yours.

    God Bless.

     
  18. Rodibidably

    March 27, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Question #1:
    Just because in your own limited view of the world, you can not conceive of something which is drastic in it’s effect, yet boring as far a story goes, apparently in your mind means it’s not possible. It’s nice that you seem to think that the only things possible in the world are those which your limited capacity for understanding can comprehend, but in the real world where the rest of us live, there is much that happens that we know is beyond our understanding, and we accept these things as still being true.
    For instance i can not comprehend the fact that W was elected not once, but TWICE, when he is obviously the worst president in American history. This does not mean it did not happen, it just means that I am not capable of understanding the mentality of the people who voted for him in 2004 when it was obvious he was totally incompetent.

    Question #2
    There are people who follow the “religion of jedi”, this does not mean that everybody who watches the Star Wars movies is there or a religious or spiritual experience. Just because SOME people are stupid enough to worship vampires, or dragons, or toasters, does not mean that the concept of these things are spiritual in nature.

    Question #3
    Your ORIGINAL QUESTION asked for somebody who accomplished as much as you without the god of the bible. You NEVER mentioned atheists, and if you meant atheist, then OBVIOUSLY no atheist would “pray” for anything, so you seem to think your NEW VERSION of this question is an impossible one to answer.
    Ghandi is a PERFECT answer for your ORIGINAL QUESTION, just because you change the rules after the fact, does not mean anything.

    There is obviously no intention on your part to have an intellectually honest debate. You have two preconceived notions in your head which you seemingly will not let go of.
    First of all, you seem to think these question hold some relevance as to the existence, or truth of your own faith. They don’t, I could claim the flying spaghetti monster is true, and that only Pastafarians could accomplish a certain thing through the act of eating his noodley appendage. This does not mean that my claims have any weight or bearing in the reality of the world in which we live.
    The second preconceived notion you have is that your question are unanswerable except through your own limited view of god. Because of this believe, you’d never be willing to accept any answer, no matter how many times somebody is willing to follow you along as you move the goal post to suit your own needs, you’ll just continue to move it further and further as they follow you each time.

    Either through ignorance, self delusion, or intentional deception you are unwilling to participate in an intellectually honest debate, and I see no reason to continue wasting my time talking to a person such as yourself. You obviously have anger issues you need to resolve:
    “Because I want infidels like you to know that God of the Bible is REAL and He indeed answers prayers IF any one is willing to accept HIS terms and conditions in life.
    Because I want believers around the world to gird up their loins and pray as never before.
    Because I want the Name of God to be glorified here on earth TO WHOM ALONE BELONGS ALL GLORY HONOR AND MIGHT.
    GOD IS REAL. WHO COULD CHALLENGE?”

    You should seek professional help before your violent and aggressive tendencies lead you down a path of harming yourself or others.

    If you decide at some point to join the ranks of those willing to have an open and honest debate I welcome you to join the discussion at my blog:
    http://potomac9499.wordpress.com/2008/01/30/an-open-question-to-all-believers/

    But there are some ground rules, you’ll be expected to abide by, so please do not post unless/until you are willing to question your own preconceptions.

     
  19. thisword

    March 28, 2008 at 2:18 am

    You said “You obviously have anger issues you need to resolve:
    ‘Because I want infidels like you to know that God of the Bible is REAL and He indeed answers prayers IF any one is willing to accept HIS terms and conditions in life.
    ‘Because I want believers around the world to gird up their loins and pray as never before.
    ‘Because I want the Name of God to be glorified here on earth TO WHOM ALONE BELONGS ALL GLORY HONOR AND MIGHT.
    ‘GOD IS REAL. WHO COULD CHALLENGE?'”

    Tell me, where is anger here in these statements? That God is real is a simple fact of life. Air that we breathe is all around us. But alas, a dead body knows nothing about it! God is here. A spiritually dead person can never sense it either.

    You said,
    “so please do not post unless/until you are willing to question your own preconceptions.”

    The same holds true to you as well. Kindly read this link and repond. http://www.mathewpaul.org/march-11-2-2008/exciting

    Bye.

     
  20. chillinatthecabstand

    April 1, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    “Qn1. Produce ONE person other person than you, who had an over-night transformation from drugs, sex, and gutter like you had, by trusting in self, or in some thing, or in anything other than in Jesus. (In his deconverson story he says that he had trusted in JESUS and that he was transformed over-night in his late teens from drugs and sex etc. But now he says that it was in himself that he trusted and not in Jesus. Now he says that it was the ’power of faith’ that saved him and not Jesus.) I said, I would show him millions aroud the world who could testify that Jesus changed them over-night. I am asking for just one person who had an over-night transformation like that with out Jesus and the Bible.”

    >>I posed this question at http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AtD9xHmfRl_.jUwM_4.Uiv_sy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20080331135104AA8dtlD

    3/8 responders said they had done so, 2/8 said Jesus had helped them, but didn’t mention drugs OR sex. That’s three people for you, and out of only eight people answered, many of whom are Christian. Additionally, recovery is a gradual process and there is no such thing as an overnight recovery, but there have been people who changed religions overnight. But not recovered by any means, they just pushed ther problems to the back of their minds and slowly hacked away at them. You know what they say – every day is a choice to NOT fall back into addiction. I suppose a placebo like Jesus helps, but it is still a daily struggle.

    Well, that’s three people for you, and you only asked for one. Additionally, one person who answered made a great point – most of the world is NOT Christian and it is a statistic certainty that some of those billions of people have made recoveries from living in drugs, sex, and the gutter. Since they are without faith in Jesus, that’s a few hundred thousand or million people for you.

    I would also like to point out that this is a trick question since you are asking for a name, and if this supposed atheist guru didn’t personally know any drug or sex fiends, you could pretend you made an actual point. You also ask for an “overnight recovery” which never happens, despite what recovering Christian addicts might try to attest. Rather dishonest.

    “Qn2. Tell me the name of SOME THING, ANY THING which does not exist other than God (as you say God does not), and yet men every where have been talking about it non-stop from time immemorial until today.”

    >>Ghosts, devils, supernatural curses and the like, a way to live forever, etc.

    There are billions more questions people have asked forever, but they have since been answered, like a cure for polio or what causes weather.

    “3. Show me ONE individual who produced similar results as I have produced for a whole life time, but trusting in some thing, or any thing other than the God of the Bible, especially at the construction of the building that I talked about.”

    >>You don’t specify what your results were, but I am going to assume that you mean how “good” you are. There are tons of “good” atheists. Anyone who knows atheists knows that.

     
  21. thisword

    April 2, 2008 at 2:37 am

    chill.,

    (I have posted my response on your blog. I am doing it here also for my readers to see it.)

    Thank you for taking up my questions Thanks indeed.

    To my first qn. you said,

    “3/8 responders said they had done so, 2/8 said Jesus had helped them, but didn’t mention drugs OR sex. That’s three people for you, and out of only eight people answered, many of whom are Christian. Additionally, recovery is a gradual process and there is no such thing as an overnight recovery,”

    Your answer is very clear. Though you made a google search you could not one person who had an over-night transformation from drugs and sex and gutter. The three who answered said the transformation was gradual. You yourself said that two of them did not mention drugs and sex. Please tell me, does this answer my question at all?

    The you said,
    “You know what they say – every day is a choice to NOT fall back into addiction.”

    Yes, I do know what people transformed by Jesus tell. They tell they had an over-nigt hate towards their past and they abhor thinking about it. To them it is not gradual. It is an over-night transformation. I know it personally people who have experienced it in their lives.

    Then you said, ” I suppose a placebo like Jesus helps, but it is still a daily struggle”.

    Jesus is not a placebo. He is the only remedy for such people. He can give them an over-night recovery. He gives them a hate towards durgs and loose sex that they would never want to do it again. This is true experience. Not imagination.
    The Bible says, “If any man be in Christ, He is a new creation”. This truly is the experience of many.

    You said,
    “Since they are without faith in Jesus, that’s a few hundred thousand or million people for you”.

    Yes, indeed, I know many people who have recovered slowly by discipline and hard work and by rehabilitation centres and by medical supervision. I am yet to find one person who had an over-night transformation from drugs, sex and gutter without Christ. You could not find either. I will be happy to find one and I will be too glad to withdraw my question.

    You said,
    “I would also like to point out that this is a trick question since you are asking for a name, and if this supposed atheist guru didn’t personally know any drug or sex fiends, you could pretend you made an actual point”.

    Since I did not want to pretend that I made the actual point, I posted it in my blog. And you made a google search. Please tell me whether I am trying to trick any one?

    You said”You also ask for an “overnight recovery” which never happens, despite what recovering Christian addicts might try to attest. Rather dishonest”.

    You are right. It never happens outside Christ and His transorming power. You can never say that it is dishonest as my atheist guru himself testified that He had an over-night transormation from drugs,sex and gutter, though now he says that it was his ‘faith’ which changed him and not Christ. That is why I asked him to produce another person who was transformed over-night by ‘faith’ in some thing, any thing other than in Christ.

    You can not say that over-night transformation does not take place. My atheirst guru himself is the best example.

    To my second qn You answered,”>Ghosts, devils, supernatural curses and the like, a way to live forever, etc”.

    This is the point that I made. Man talked about nothing else other than god- meaning spirituality, spirit world, immortality etc. non-stp. Nothing else. To me that is one of the reasons why god is a reality. God has given in man an eagerness to know him.

    See, even an atheist like you, you are talking about god. Why don’t you talk about something else which does not exist at all? Why talk about god which according to you does not exist?

    I suggest that you begin to talk about Harry Potter from tomorrow. Not about god. After all, god does not exist! Why beat a dead horse?

    You said,
    “There are billions more questions people have asked forever, but they have since been answered, like a cure for polio or what causes weather”

    Nothing non-stop as about the spirit world and about god! Polio and weather. Yes, indeed. Off and on. Do we talk about polio, for example, today as we talk about god and religion? No chance.

    At last you said, “You don’t specify what your results were, but I am going to assume that you mean how “good” you are. There are tons of “good” atheists. Anyone who knows atheists knows that”.

    I am sorry if you did not find my link in the blog there. Here it is. http://www.mathewpaul.org/exciting! They are answers to prayers. Kindly read other posts in the blog as well. I honestly wish to see if any one could produce such results in life except by prayer to the God of the Bible. I will be too glad to withdraw/modify my question if you could please help me find an answer. Your help is most welcome.

    Thank you for sparing your time for me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
